Reel Brazil Film Festival

30 04 2009

So here is the first time that I am attempting to put some of my work up on my blog. With Adobe Illustrator, we made a logo for the Reel Brazil Film Festival. Now they had an actual design competition where you entered a logo, poster and flyer to them. I decided to have a go at this, not because I was expecting to win, but because I think the experience of working to a design brief and getting my work to a standard to enter is important to improving my work and utilising what I have learned so far. So below is my logo, poster and flyer.

logo for Reel Brazil Film Festival

logo for Reel Brazil Film Festival

Poster for Reel Brazil Film Festival

Poster for Reel Brazil Film Festival

flyer for the Reel Brazil Film Festival

flyer for the Reel Brazil Film Festival

So have a look. Remember this is my first ever attempt at designing a logo, apart from Wellington East Stage Challenge t-shirts, so don’t sue the newbie!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

